MARDUK Pull Out Of Turkey's ROCK THE NATIONS Festival

July 3, 2004

Swedish black metallers MARDUK have cancelled their previously announced appearance at the Rock the Nations festival in Istanbul, Turkey "due to [the] incompetence of the organizer," according to a posting on the group's web site. "The band was stranded on the airport in Sweden trying to pick up tickets that the organizer hadn't booked," the group write.

MARDUK will enter Endarker studio in Norrköping, Sweden in mid-July to begin recording their ninth full-length album, tentatively due in November. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include:

01. The Invincible/Death Triumphant
02. Steel Inferno
03. Warschau
04. Throne Of Rats
05. The Hangman Of Prague
06. Destroying Angel Of The Apocalypse
07. Jeanne Dárc, Everything Bleeds
08. Blutrache
09. Lucifer Rising
10. Seven Angels, Seven Trumpets
11. Deathmarch
12. Three Black Nails In Broken Christ

Among the tracks set to appear on the album is a collaboration between MARDUK and ARDITI, the project formed by H. Moller from PUISSANCE and M. Bjorkman. ARDITI's music is said to combine "military percussions, oppressive industrial loops and samples of speeches and old songs to instill a dark and sinister atmosphere."

MARDUK recently parted ways with longtime bassist B.War. His replacement in the group is Magnus Devo Andersson, who played second guitar on the group's first two albums ("Dark Endless" and "Those of the Unlight"). MARDUK's forthcoming CD will be the group's first CD with new singer Mortuus (previously a member of FUNERAL MIST and TRIUMPHATOR under the alias Arioch).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).