MARILYN MANSON Gets "Evil", Continues Work On New CD

February 11, 2002

MARILYN MANSON has revealed the titles of the four instrumental pieces that he has composed for inclusion on the forthcoming Resident Evil soundtrack, which is set to be issued through Roadrunner Records on March 12th. They are as follows:

01. Seizure Of Power
02. Cleansing
03. Reunion
04. Resident Evil Main Title Theme

According to the singer, a chance exists that an additional cut of his may appear on the CD, but at the time of this writing, this appears highly unlikely. Some of the other MANSON-penned instrumental pieces that will find their way into the film portion of Resident Evil but not the accompanying soundtrack are as follows:

01. Airborne
02. The Whole Is Greater Than The Sum Of Its Parts
03. The Red Queen
04. The Queen Explains The Needs
05. Necrosis
06. Suppressing Early Signs Of Infection
07. The Dead Walk

In addition to the four above-mentioned cuts, the Resident Evil soundtrack will include the following tracks, among others:

01. SLIPKNOT - "My Plague" (New Abuse Mix)
02. COAL CHAMBER - "Something Told Me"
03. ILL NIÑO - "What Comes Around" (Day Of The Dead Mix)
04. STATIC-X - "Anything But This"
05. MUDVAYNE - "Dig" (Everything And Nothing Remix)
06. RAMMSTEIN - "Hellelujah"
07. FIVE POINTE O - "The Infinity"
08. MARILYN MANSON - "The Fight Song" (SLIPKNOT Remix)
09. METHOD MAN - "Release Yo Delf" (PRODIGY Mix)
10. THE CRYSTAL METHOD - "Name Of The Game" (Clean Name Mix)
11. ADEMA - "Everyone"
12. SALIVA - "800"
13. DEPECHE MODE - "Dirt"
14. FEAR FACTORY - "Invisible Wounds" (The Suture Mix)

In other news, MARILYN MANSON are currently completing work on their forthcoming studio CD, for which MARILYN is presently laying down vocals at a Los Angeles studio. As previously reported, the album is reportedly being co-produced by MANSON and Tim Skold (KMFDM, ex-SHOTGUN MESSIAH) and is said to be inspired by groups like MINISTRY, BIG BLACK, NITZER EBB and French writer Marquis de Sade. An appearance by SLIPKNOT drummer Joey Jordison (on guitar, no less),among other guests, is expected to find its way onto the CD, due through Nothing/Interscope Records in late spring/early summer.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).