MARSHALL LAW Demo New Songs, Ex-PARADISE LOST Drummer Assists

May 11, 2004

Birmingham, England-based heavy metal band MARSHALL LAW have demoed up the following tracks for inclusion on a new studio album, tentatively due later this year:

01. Retribution
02. Bloodlines
03. Axis Of Power
04. What Lies Behind
05. Why Do Men Die
06. Nothing Lasts Forever
07. Faith Divides
08. Waiting For The Sign
09. Pure Evil
10. From Past Times Until Now

The band is centered upon core founder members vocalist Andy Pyke and guitarists Dave Martin and Andy Southwell. Drums are sessioned by Chris Green and former MARSHALL LAW and PARADISE LOST man Lee Morris. Martin and Southwell will handle bass for the sessions as ex-bassist Roy Davies is now pursuing an acting career.

MARSHALL LAW's recording career spanned the albums "Marshall Law" in 1990 for Heavy Metal Records, "Powergame" in 1993, "Law In The Raw – Live" in 1996, "Metal Detector" in 1997 and "Warning From History" in 1999. In addition, producer Robin George is re-mastering the "Powergame" album for re-release. Extremely rare in Europe (the band only manufactured 1,000 copies through their own System X label),"Powergame" was a hit for the band in Japan where it sold over 35,000 copies on the JVC Victor label. This revised version will also feature extra, previously unreleased tracks.

A full band biography and discography can be found here.

(Thanks: Rock Detector)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email