MASSIVE AUDIO NERVE To Release 'Cancer Vulgaris' In July

May 27, 2013

MASSIVE AUDIO NERVE (formely known just as M.A.N) — the Swedish metal-hardcore-progressive four-piece featuring TRANSPORT LEAGUE/ex-MNEMIC frontman Tony Jelencovich — will release its fourth album, "Cancer Vulgaris", in July via Dead End Exit Records and Sound Pollution Distribution. The CD was recorded at IF Studios, the IN FLAMES-owned facility in Gothenburg, Sweden, with producer Roberto Laghi (IN FLAMES, SONIC SYNDICATE, HARDCORE SUPERSTAR) and marks the group's first release with Adde Larsson on drums and Mark Black on guitar.

"Cancer Vulgaris" track listing:

01. Cryosync
02. Manslaughter
03. Lights Out
04. Scythe
05. This Generation
06. Grace Of Time
07. 3 Quarter
08. Young Insect
09. Hoax
10. Underhanded Brother
11. Death Song
12. Slumcult

Check out audio samples using the SoundCloud widget below.

According to a press release, "MASSIVE AUDIO NERVE's sound is definitely unique — literally. The band is using the so-called Full Scale Quarter Tone System (48 Fret Metal),a whole new system of notes which they have adapted to the written songs. That means that there are 24 quarter semi tones, instead of 12 'ordinary' semi tones, within the reach of an octave (1200 cent). This has led to new kinds of expressions, possibilities and is featured by more than just a quick appearance in a solo instrument, but rather covered by Rob Hakemo (bass guitar) and Mark U Black (guitar) as well as singer Tony JJ in whole entire songs. It also lives within a state of equilibrium along side the ordinary semi tone system."

M.A.N's third album, "Massive Audio Nerve", was released on March 26, 2010 via the German label Tiefdruck Musik.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).