MASTER's 'The Human Machine' To Be Released in Alternate Slipcase Cover Edition

April 19, 2010

The upcoming album from legendary death metallers MASTER, entitled "The Human Machine", will be released in an alternate slipcase cover edition, which will be made available in only 2,000 copies worldwide.

The alternate slipcase cover edition was once again designed and painted by Israeli artist Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, SIGH, ANACRUSIS, GWAR),who also created the actual album cover for "The Human Machine".

Stated Kantor: "The basic idea is to have a continuation of the story told in the real front cover, after the two policemen picked up the criminal from the floor. It's a lot simpler, it's a brand new image that will add value to this limited edition, and at the same time it reacts naturally with the real cover and the overall theme carried throughout the album, as this album has a specific subject matter and the 'arrest' scene is based on Paul's [Speckmann, MASTER mainman] original idea."

"The Human Machine" will be released on April 26 in Europe and May 25 in North America via Pulverised Records. The CD was tracked at Shaark Studios in Bzenec, Czech Republic with Petr Nejezchleba and Pavel Hlavica at the engineering helm. Produced by Paul Speckmann, Alex Nejezchleba and Zdenek Pradlovsky, it features the following tracks:

01. The Human Machine
02. It's What Your Country Can Do For You
03. Twisted Truth
04. True Color
05. Suppress Free Thinking
06. A Replica Of Invention
07. Faceless Victims Expelled
08. Worship The Sun
09. The Lack Of Space
10. Impale To Kill

A 50-second video trailer for "The Human Machine", which includes audio snippets from the new album, is available below.

In a recent interview with U.K.'s Terrorizer magazine, Speckmann stated about the forthcoming CD, "It will sound like MASTER always do: killer and aggressive. I suppose you'll have to wait and see. It will definitely be an original MASTER album. We never change for the trends as most of the successful scene does. MASTER still play the same original style we always has since the incarnation of the band in 1983. It certainly surprises me that many of the bands today jump on the current trends, and have success with this. For me there is nothing like the original bands."

Regarding the new CD title, Speckmann said, "People have become slaves to the greater machine called the government in every city of the world and it's a real pity to see this bullshit. Big Brother gets stronger with every waking moment and soon freedom for the masses will be a thing of the past as George Orwell predicted in 1984. Soon the masses will have a rebellion or it's finished."


Paul Speckmann - Vocals, Bass
Alex Nejezchleba - Guitar
Zdenek Pradlovsky - Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).