MASTERPLAN Shuffle Bassists, Finalize Album Track Listing

April 10, 2002

MASTERPLAN, the new band featuring ex-HELLOWEEN guitarist Roland Grapow, ex-HELLOWEEN drummer Uli Kusch and former YNGWIE MALMSTEEN singer Jorn Lande, have parted ways with bassist Jrgen Attig and have acquired IRON SAVIOR's Jan-S. Eckert as his replacement. Eckert has already recorded all the bass lines for the group's self-titled debut album, which is tentatively scheduled to be released in September through an as-yet-undetermined label.

Among the cuts set to be included on the 13-song album is "Heroes", featuring a duet between Lande and former HELLOWEEN frontman Michael Kiske, and a cover of LED ZEPPELIN's "Black Dog", which is also set to appear on an upcoming Locomotive MusicZEPPELIN tribute.

Produced by Andy Sneap (i.e. NEVERMORE, STUCK MOJO, SKINLAB, MACHINE HEAD),Masterplan's track listing is as follows:

01. Spirit Never Dies
02. Enlighten Me
03. Kind Hearted Light
04. Crystal Night
05. Soulburn
06. Heroes (feat. Michael Kiske)
07. Sail On
08. Into The Light
09. Thick And Thin
10. Crawling From Hell
11. Bleeding Eyes
12. When Love Comes Close
13. The Kid Rocks On
14. Black Dog (LED ZEPPELIN)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).