MAYHEM Announce Release Date For 'Chimera'

November 26, 2003

Norwegian black metallers MAYHEM have set a March 29, 2004 release date through Season Of Mist Records for their new full-length CD, "Chimera".

The album, which is currently being recorded at a mobile studio in the mountains of Norway, will feature a musical direction that is being described by the band as "much more back to basics and much more brutal" than 2000's "Grand Declaration of War".

Among the tracks set to appear on "Chimera" are the following:

01. Rape Humanity With Pride
02. Chimera
03. Dark Night Of The Soul
04. Deathwhore

As previously reported, MAYHEM and DECAPITATED (as well as KRISIUN and ANAAL NATHRAKH) will be teaming up for a European tour beginning on April 8 and running through May 16. More details will be made available soon.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email