February 29, 2008

Vocalist Dallas Taylor of the Birmingham, Alabama-based nand MAYLENE AND THE SONS OF DISASTER has issued the following update:

"We have some news to announce. MAYLENE has recently undergone a lineup change.

"Due to the rigors of the road Lee Turner [drums], Scott Collum [guitar] and Josh Williams [guitar] are no longer in the band. We remain good friends and wish them the best of luck and continued success.

"As for MAYLENE AND THE SONS OF DISASTER we are better than ever. We are excited to announce our new members: Chad Huff, Kelly Scott Nunn and Matt Clark.

"They have been long time friends of ours and some are former bandmates. You might know them from their work in UNDEROATH, FURTHER SEEMS FOREVER, SLEEPING BY THE RIVERSIDE and GODS.

"Josh Cornutt remains in the band but being a newlywed he is currently at home spending time with his wife (and writing for our next record).

"We have also started working on a new record and we are really excited by the material the new guys are coming up with.

"Thank all of you for all the support, and believe me nothing has changed in the MAYLENE camp we are just growing a lot and you can expect us to be better than ever."

MAYLENE AND THE SONS OF DISASTER's second music video from its critically acclaimed album "Maylene and the Sons of Disaster: II" — for the barnstorming track "Darkest of Kin" — can be viewed below. The clip was shot on location at Hurley Studios in California by director Soren (DEFTONES, KYUSS, A LIFE ONCE LOST) the day following the band's final live appearance as part of the 2007 Vans Warped Tour.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email