MEDICATION Recruit Fill-In Drummer, Finalize Track Listing For "Prince Valium"

Los Angeles-based MEDICATION, who feature in their ranks former MACHINE HEAD/SOULFLY guitarist Logan Mader, ex-UGLY KID JOE/LIFE OF AGONY vocalist Whitfield Crane, ex-ADAYINTHELIFE guitarist Blunt, and ex-THE PIECE DOGS bassist Kyle Sanders, have recruited drummer Jason Loree for the group's current US tour, which kicked off last night in Chicago Heights, Illinois. It is currently unknown if Loree will become a full-time member of the band. MEDICATION had previously featured in their ranks current SOULFLY drummer Roy Mayorga (with whom they tracked their recent five-song EP) and have recorded their upcoming Prince Valium full-length debut using the services of former GUNS N' ROSES and current A PERFECT CIRCLE drummer Josh Freese.

As previously reported, Prince Valium is set for a June 18th release through Locomotive Music. The full track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Loaded Gun
02. Nothing Left
03. Something New
04. Walk Away
05. No Direction
06. Underground
07. False Idol
08. Xanax
09. Super Pop
10. Now and Again
11. Prince Valium
12. End of Ends
13. Inside
+bonus Track


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).