MEGADETH Bassist DAVID ELLEFSON's First Fiction Novel, 'Rock Star Hitman', Now Available As Audiobook

February 16, 2021

MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson's first venture as a fiction thriller novelist, "The Sledge Chronicles: Rock Star Hitman", is now available in audiobook form via iTunes, Amazon and Audible.

"The Sledge Chronicles: Rock Star Hitman" is the first chapter in the action-packed saga of Sledge; an up-andcoming musician who uncovers a startling quid pro quo: in exchange for achieving his dreams of rock stardom, he must enlist as a ruthless killer for a clandestine agency. Filled with twists, turns, screams, and even laughs, "Rock Star Hitman" is the cult thriller you've been dying for.

Ellefson states: "I've always wanted to write fiction, and 'The Sledge Chronicles' provided the perfect runway to launch the first of a series of books. I figured I may as well start close to home with a rock 'n' roll figure as the lead character and expand the global exploits from there."

David's canon of published literary work includes four non-fiction titles with his two memoirs "More Life With Deth" (Jawbone Press, 2019) and "My Life With Deth" (Howard/Simon & Schuster, 2014),a self-published lyric-and-poem offering "Unsung: Words & Images" (Blurb, 2012) and his debut how-to book "Making Music Your Business… A Guide For Young Musicians" (Hal Leonard, 1997).

Released through The Ellefson Book Co. imprint, "The Sledge Chronicles: Rock Star Hitman" was co-written with musician, filmmaker and actor Drew Fortier, known for his work with such artists as BANG TANGO, Chuck Mosley (FAITH NO MORE) and ZEN FROM MARS. Fortier also released his autobiography, "Dark, Depressing, And Hilarious", in 2018.

Ellefson and Fortier are no strangers to collaboration; on top of their forthcoming novel, they also have an independent found-footage horror film due out in 2021, "Dwellers", which was written and directed by Fortier, who also stars in the movie, with Ellefson producing via his Ellefson Films imprint.

"The Sledge Chronicles: Rock Star Hitman" can be ordered here.

Find more on Megadeth
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).