MEGADETH: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

September 10, 2009

MEGADETH's new album, "Endgame", is now being streamed in its entirety on the band's MySpace page.

Due on September 15 via Roadrunner Records, "Endgame" was recorded at the band's brand new, self-built studio in San Marcos, California — Vic's Garage — which was named after the legendary and iconic Vic Rattlehead character.

"Endgame" track listing:

01. Dialectic Chaos
02. This Day We Fight!
03. 44 Minutes
04. 1,320'
05. Bite The Hand That Feeds
06. Bodies Left Behind
07. Endgame
08. The Hardest Part Of Letting Go... Sealed With A Kiss
09. Headcrusher
10. How the Story Ends
11. The Right To Go Insane

"Endgame" was helmed by MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine and British producer Andy Sneap (EXODUS, NEVERMORE, ARCH ENEMY, MACHINE HEAD).

MEGADETH filmed a video for the song "Headcrusher" on July 28 in the Los Angeles area. Mustaine previously described the clip — which will feature mixed martial arts — as "'Gladiator'-meets-UFC-meets-inside-of-Dave-Mustaine's-brain."

U.K.'s Metal Hammer magazine and The Quietus have both posted track-by-track reviews of "Endgame". Check them out by following the links below:

* Metal Hammer
* The Quietus

MEGADETH will perform on NBC-TV's "Late Night with Jimmy Fallon" on Thursday, September 17. (Note: The program will actually air the morning of Friday, September 18).

"Late Night with Jimmy Fallon" airs weeknights at 12:35 a.m. EST.

If you would like a chance to be close to the group's performance on the show, click here and you will be directed to the "Band Bench" sweepstakes entry form. Enter for a chance to win seats on the band benches and an opportunity to surround the stage during MEGADETH's performance. Please make sure to include the band code "MEG" in your entry form.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email