MEGADETH: Pro-Shot Footage Of Entire Buenos Aires Concert

May 7, 2014

Professionally filmed video footage of MEGADETH's entire May 2 concert at Teatro Vorterix in Buenos Aires, Argentina can be seen below.

Commented MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine: "Glad you all got to see the amazing phenomenon of MEGADETH and Buenos Aires' love for each other. The problem, if there is one, is that this passion is contagious. Their brothers and sisters (all of our brothers and sisters, really) in Ecuador, Chile, Uruguay, Brazil, and Colombia all have this 'mad' love for us too, and the South American nations have this fun rivalry of 'who can sing the loudest?' and thrash the hardest, and love us the most, and it has spread through the continent.

"After we streamed the show that night, the world got its first 'Megadethspanol' lesson. The first word was 'Aguante,' which simply means 'keep going...don't ever stop!' So, you understand now what 'Megadeth, Megadeth, Aguante Megadeth' means.

"I really appreciated the opportunity to play for you via the Internet, and I have a feeling we have not seen the end of this."

MEGADETH's setlist for the Buenos Aires concert:

01. Hangar 18
02. Reckoning Day
03. Wake Up Dead
04. In My Darkest Hour
05. Set The World Afire
06. Sweating Bullets
07. She-Wolf
08. Dawn Patrol
09. Poison Was The Cure
10. The Killing Road
11. Trust
12. Kingmaker
13. A Tout Le Monde
14. Youthanasia
15. Cold Sweat (THIN LIZZY cover)
16. Peace Sells
17. Symphony Of Destruction


18. Holy Wars... The Punishment Due

MEGADETH latest album, 2013's "Super Collider", sold 29,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 6 on The Billboard 200 chart. "TH1RT3EN" opened with 42,000 units back in November 2011 to enter the chart at No. 11. The band's 2009 CD, "Endgame", premiered with 45,000 copies to debut at No. 9. This was slightly less than the 54,000 first-week tally registered by 2007's "United Abominations", which entered the chart at No. 8. 2004's "The System Has Failed" premiered with 46,000 copies (No. 18) while 2001's "The World Needs A Hero" moved 61,000 units in its first week (No. 16).

Mustaine was a featured soloist on April 12 with the San Diego Symphony. The classical special concert, billed as "Symphony Interrupted", took place at the 2,200-capacity Copley Symphony Hall in San Diego, California. The event saw Mustaine perform Richard Wagner's "Ride Of The Valkyries" with the orchestra, as well as solos of Vivaldi's concertos from "The Four Seasons", plus Bach's classic "Air".


Find more on Dave mustaine
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).