MELIAH RAGE: New Song Posted Online

February 13, 2004

A brand-new MELIAH RAGE track, titled "Hate Machine", has been posted online in MP3 format at this location.

"Hate Machine" comes off the group's forthcoming album, "Barely Human", due this spring throughScreaming Ferret Wreckords.

"Barely Human" features original members Anthony Nichols (guitar),Jim Koury (guitar) and Jesse Johnson (bass),alongside new vocalist Paul Souza and drummer Barry Spillberg (formerly of WARGASM). Original vocalist Mike Munro decided not to take part in the MELIAH RAGE reunion in order to focus on family matters.

"Barely Human" was produced by Joe Moody and Nichols. Moody also recorded and mixed the album at Danger Multitrack in Providence, RI. All songs were written by Nichols and Souza except "The Wrong Place", which was written by Nichols, Souza and Clark Lush, and "Ungodly", which was written by Nichols, Souza and Spillberg. Nichols did all the musical arrangements and Souza wrote all the lyrics for the album. Bob Mayo, formerly of WARGASM and a one-time MELIAH RAGE member, plays bass on "Invincible".

"Barely Human" track listing:

01. Hate Machine
02. Invincible
03. Barely Human
04. Ungodly
05. Wrong Place, Right Time
06. Rigid
07. Bloodbath
08. Hell Song
09. Motor Psycho

(Thanks: Cristobal Lagos)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).