MESMERIZE Finalize Title, Track Listing For New Album

January 17, 2005

Italian traditional heavy metallers MESMERIZE have set "Stainless" as the title of their fourth album, tentatively due in March/April via Dragonheart Records.

The follow-up to 2002's "Off the Beaten Path" was recorded and mixed in part at drummer Andrea Garavaglia's Octopussy studio with engineer Giovanni Spinotti, who has previously worked with LABYRINTH. The mastering was done at House Of Audio in Karlsdorf, Germany.

"Stainless" track listing:

01. The Burn
02. Bitter Crop
03. Princess Of The Wolves
04. Triumph Of The Darksword
05. Windchaser
06. Field Of Heroes
07. Hot Lead, Cold Steel
08. Lure Of The Temptress
09. Bloody Mary
10. Impossible Infinity

Another song, "Best Place For A Knife", was also recorded and will likely be used as a bonus track.

Commented the band: "[The album] ROCKS LIKE HELL!!! We are very happy with the results, the sound is powerful and modern, the songs show a great evolution in our music still retaining the MESMERIZE style, and the reporters who came for the studio reports were very pleased with the four tracks they could hear.

"We are now working at the album's cover which will be quite different from our previous artwork, as it won't be a fantasy painting, but a visual image in theme with the title."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email