METALLICA Featured On 'We All Love Ennio Morricone' CD; Details Revealed

January 26, 2007

More information has been revealed about the upcoming tribute album to Italian composer Ennio Morricone, best known to METALLICA fans for writing "The Ecstasy of Gold", the song from the classic film "The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" which METALLICA has used at its live shows since 1983. Titled "We All Love Ennio Morricone", the tribute album features METALLICA performing "The Ecstasy of Gold" as well as various other artists paying tribute to the composer, including CELINE DION, BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN and ROGER WATERS. According to Amazon, the album is due out February 23. The track listing is as follows:

01. I Knew I Loved You - CELINE DION
02. The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - QUINCY JONES featuring HERBIE HANCOCK
03. Once Upon a Time in the West - BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN
04. Conradiana - ANDREA BOCELLI
05. The Ecstasy of Gold - METALLICA
06. Malèna - YO-YO MA
07. Come Sail Away - RENÉE FLEMING
08. Gabriel's Oboe - ENNIO MORRICONE
10. La Luz Prodigiosa - DULCE PONTES
11. Love Affair - CHRIS BOTTI
12. Je Changerais d'Avis - VANESSA AND THE O'S
13. Lost Boys Calling - ROGER WATERS
14. The Tropical Variation - ENNIO MORRICONE
15. Could Heaven - DENYCE GRAVES
16. Addio Monti - TARO HAKASE
17. Cinema Paradiso - ENNIO MORRICONE

(Thanks: The 4 Horsemen Website)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email