METALLICA, JEFF HANNEMAN, DORO PESCH Honored At Germany's 'Metal Hammer Awards'

September 15, 2013

METALLICA, late SLAYER guitarist Jeff Hanneman, NIGHTWISH, MOTÖRHEAD and AMORPHIS are among the artists that were honored at this year's installment of Germany's Metal Hammer Awards, which was held on Friday, September 13 at Kesselhaus in Berlin.

Martin Van Drunen (ASPHYX, HAIL OF BULLETS) moderated the event, which featured performances by KREATOR, POWERWOLF, WHILE SHE SLEEPS and DUST BOLT.

Metal Hammer Awards winners:

Legend: Doro Pesch
God Of Riffs: Jeff Hanneman (SLAYER)
Best Album: AMORPHIS - "Circle"
Best Debut: YEAR OF THE GOAT - "Angels' Necropolis"
Best German Band: AVANTASIA
Best International Band: NIGHTWISH
Best Live Band: METALLICA
Metal Anthem: CALLEJON - "Porn From Spain 2"
Maximum Metal: MOTÖRHEAD

Check out photos from Getty Images. Video footage is available below.


Find more on Metallica
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email