September 17, 2018

METALLICA, SLIPKNOT, SHINEDOWN and BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE are among the featured artists on the soundtrack to WWE's upcoming video game "WWE 2K19". Interestingly, the songs were chosen by a host of WWE superstars themselves, bringing a variety to the selections that's as varied as the WWE roster.

Various wrestlers, including AJ Styles, Daniel Bryan and Samoa Joe, picked the songs for "WWE 2K19", making it the most diverse soundtrack a WWE game has had in years. Baron Corbin chose "Devil" by SHINEDOWN, while Triple H picked "Spit Out The Bone" by METALLICA.

Here's the complete list of superstars and their chosen tracks.

* "Ungrateful & Thankful" by WALE (New Day's choice)
* "Passion" by AWOLNATION (Daniel Bryan's choice)
* "Skin" by BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE (The Miz's choice)
* "Survival" by EMINEM (AJ Styles's choice)
* "Spit Out The Bone" by METALLICA (Triple H's choice)
* "Champion" by FALL OUT BOY (Alexa Bliss's choice)
* "Work Hard" by MIGOS (Samoa Joe's choice)
* "Ric Flair Drop" by OFFSET & METRO BOOMIN (Flair Family's choice)
* "The 11th Hour" by RANCID (Sami Zayn's choice)
* "Rockstar" by POST MALONE ft. 21 Savage (Elias's choice)
* "Override" by SLIPKNOT (Seth Rollins's choice)
* "Devil" by SHINEDOWN (Baron Corbin's choice)

The standard edition of "WWE 2K19" will be released on October 9. Players who opt for the "WWE 2K19" deluxe and collector's editions gain early access four days ahead of time on October 5.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).