METALLICA: 'The Videos 1989-2004' International Release Dates Announced

November 11, 2006

METALLICA has announced the international release dates for its upcoming DVD collection of all the promotional videos it has made, entitled "The Videos 1989-2004". The release dates are as follows:

North America: December 5
Europe: December 4
South America: December 4
Japan: December 18
Australia: December 2

Commented the band in a posting on its web site: "We've been getting requests for many years to release all the promotional videos on DVD and it's finally happening! In addition to every video we've ever made, for the first time ever, the '2 of One' release (which up until now has only been available on VHS) will be available on DVD. Also included is 'Mama Said', which never aired in North America, maybe not even anywhere in the world, and a few little extras such as 'The Unforgiven' theatrical version and the 'Some Kind Of Monster' film trailer. Plus, all the audio has been re-mixed in 5.1 surround sound."

"The Videos 1989-2004" (front cover, back cover) track listing:

01. One (7:41)
02. Enter Sandman (5:28)
03. The Unforgiven (6:21)
04. Nothing Else Matters (6:24)
05. Wherever I May Roam (6:05)
06. Sad But True (5:26)
07. Until It Sleeps (4:32)
08. Hero Of The Day (4:30)
09. Mama Said (4:51)
10. King Nothing (5:26)
11. The Memory Remains (4:37)
12. The Unforgiven II (6:33)
13. Fuel (4:35)
14. Turn The Page (5:49)
15. Whiskey In The Jar (4:43)
16. No Leaf Clover (5:33)
17. I Disappear (4:28)
18. St. Anger (5:50)
19. Frantic (4:55)
20. The Unnamed Feeling (5:29)
21. Some Kind Of Monster (4:28)
* 2 Of One - Introduction (5:43)
* One (Jammin' Version) (5:05)
* The Unforgiven (Theatrical Version) (11:29)
* "Metallica: Some Kind Of Monster" Film Trailer (2:27)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).