Mexico's TRANSMETAL To Release Collection Of Covers

June 20, 2004

One of Mexico's biggest metal acts, TRANSMETAL, will add to their catalog of over 20 thrash/speed metal albums with a new record comprising entirely of cover versions. The quintet, founded during January of 1987 and centered on the sibling Partida triumvirate of guitarist Juan, bassist Lorenzo and drummer Javier, issued their last, James Murphy-produced (TESTAMENT, DEATH, OBITUARY) album, "El Amor Supremo", in September 2002.

Track listing for the new TRANSMETAL album includes:

01. SCORPIONS - The Zoo
02. CANDLEMASS - At The Gallows End
03. CELTIC FROST - Return To The Eve
04. ACCEPT - Balls To The Wall
05. AC/DC - Back In Black
06. SODOM - Remember The Fallen
07. BLACK SABBATH - Evil Woman
08. AC/DC - Let Me Put My Love Into You
09. CELTIC FROST - Dethroned Emperor
10. DEATH - Evil Dead
11. URIAH HEEP - Free And Easy
12. TWISTED SISTER - The Kids Are Back

A full TRANSMETAL biography and discography can be found here.

(Thanks: Rock Detector)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email