MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP In Madrid; Photos, Video Footage Available

November 10, 2008

MetalSymphony.com has uploaded photos of MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP's October 30, 2008 concert at Macumba in Madrid. Check them out at this location. Fan-filmed video footage from the concert can be viewed below.

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Ride On My Way
02. Cry For The Nations
03. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie
04. Armed And Ready
05. Are You Ready To Rock
06. I Want You
07. A Night To Remember
08. Into The Arena
09. Courvoisier Concerto
10. Lost Horizons
11. Rock My Nights Away
12. On And On
13. Attack Of The Mad Axeman
14. Doctor Doctor
15. Rock Bottom

UK's EMI Catalogue recently released released "The Best Of The Michael Schenker Group: 1980-1984", a collection of album tracks, live cuts and b-sides and four tracks previously only available on import.

MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP's new album, "In the Midst of Beauty", was released on May 13 via Inakustic GMBH. The CD features returning MSG singer Gary Barden, drummer Simon Philips (THE WHO, TOTO),bassist Neil Murray (BLACK SABBATH, WHITESNAKE) and keyboardist Don Airey (DEEP PURPLE, OZZY OSBOURNE).

"Doctor Doctor":

Guitar solo:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).