MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP: New Touring Lineup Revealed

March 10, 2008

Legendary guitarist Michael Schenker has revealed the lineup of the MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP (MSG) for the band's upcoming tour in support of the "In the Midst of Beauty" album. It is as follows:

Michael Schenker - Guitar
Gary Barden - Vocals
Chris Glen - Bass
Ted McKenna - Drums
Wayne Findlay – Guitar/Keyboards

According to CDUniverse and Amazon.com, "In the Midst of Beauty" will be released on May 13 via Inakustic GMBH.

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

"In the Midst of Beauty" track listing:

01. City Lights
02. Competition
03. I Want You
04. End Of The Line
05. Summerdays
06. Night To Remember
07. Wings Of Emotion
08. Come Closer
09. Cross Of Crosses
10. Nana
11. The One
12. This Time

A total of four audio clips from the forthcoming MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP (MSG) album, "In the Midst of Beauty", have been posted online at the Studio-Zwei.de web site:

"Night to Remember": Audio
"I Want You": Audio
"Competition": Audio
"Wings of Emotion": Audio

The CD features returning MSG singer Gary Barden, drummer Simon Philips (THE WHO, TOTO),bassist Neil Murray (BLACK SABBATH, WHITESNAKE) and keyboardist Don Airey (DEEP PURPLE, OZZY OSBOURNE).

Schenker recently toured the UK under the MICHAEL SCHENKER & FRIENDS banner.


Thomas Broman - Drums
Kjell Haraldsson - Keyboards/Guitar
Leif Sundin - Vocals
Thomas Torberg - Bass
Micheal Schenker - Lead Guitar

Michael Schenker's UK tour last summer was cut short due to a "multitude of events beyond the band's control, including Michael's," according to a posting on Schenker's MySpace page.

Schenker's final 2007 gig in the UK took place on August 3 in Stourbridge, U.K. when Michael ended up calling off the concert after only a handful of songs.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).