MICHAEL SCHENKER's 'Under Construction' CD On Sale

November 19, 2003

Legendary guitarist Michael Schenker (MSG, UFO, THE SCORPIONS) has teamed up with vocalist/guitarist Amy Schugar in a new project, dubbed simply SCHUGAR/SCHENKER. The group recently completed work on an eight-song demo, entitled "Under Construction", which they are currently making available to the public in addition to using it to procure a record deal.

The complete track listing for "Under Construction" (view cover here) is as follows:

01. High Cost (3:12) (mp3)
02. I Need This Feeling (3:27) * (mp3 clip)
03. Surrender (3:58) $+
04. Back Through The Window (4:06) *
05. I Need You (2:44) *
06. Love & Danger (3:59)
07. All I Got (3:54) $#
08. Victim of the System (4:01) (mp3 clip)

* - Backing Vocal – Michael Schenker
All lead/rhythm guitars by Michael Schenker except:
$ - Lead Guitar - Amy Schugar
+ - Additional Guitar - Fred Robinson
# - Lead Guitar - Fred Robinson

Schenker recently had the following to say about his collaboration with Schugar:

"Amy Schugar and I met at a Eric Johnson concert. She was singing and checking out a guitar after the show on the side of the stage when I became aware of her. We immediately became interested in each other and hooked up. I started writing a song for her to ad vocals and lyrics and I realized that it was very good. So I continued writing more music and it developed in to a unique chemistry. We went into a recording studio and put together these songs. Now we are offering it for sale for people interested in this demonstration and we hope that [everyone] will find it as refreshing and unique as the people have who we played it to so far."

For more information, visit Schugar's web site at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).