MINISTRY Founder's Long-Anticipated Country Album Finally Arrives

AFM Records will kick off its 2012 North American release schedule with the CD version of the highly-anticipated debut from BUCK SATAN AND THE 666 SHOOTERS, the psycho-country/metal alter-ego of MINISTRY's infamous founder, Al Jourgensen.

In addition to his worldwide notoriety as the Godfather of industrial metal, the public has long been aware of Al Jourgensen's doppelganger, Buck Satan; an idea birthed in homage to his longtime country music hero Buck Owens. Owens, just prior to his death, "blessed" Jourgensen’s country side-project BUCK SATAN AND THE 666 SHOOTERS, and now finally fully realized years later, this anticipated, apocalyptic bit of filthy modern Americana is complete, the collection of hymns dubbed "Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free".

Jourgensen recruited additional henchmen for the debut recordings from BUCK SATAN AND THE 666 SHOOTERS, including Rick Nielsen (CHEAP TRICK), Tony Campos (STATIC-X) and Mike Scaccia (RIGOR MORTIS), in addition to a plethora of guest musicians bearing fiddles, cellos, pedal steel guitars, mandolins, banjos, and more for the construction of the album, utilizing his extensive knowledge of country music to accomplish the album, including eleven original numbers as well as a nod to the legendary Gram Parsons on "Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man". Weighing in with over fifty minutes of high-octane "country core" debauchery, "Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free" should no doubt be a highly anticipated release for diehard MINISTRY/Jourgensen fans as well as anybody with a penchant for outlaw country music or raging American rock in general.

"Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free" will be released on CD via AFM Records through Dismanic Distribution on January 17, with the digital release being handled by Jourgensen's own Thirteenth Planet Records.

"Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free" track listing:

01. Quicker Than Liquor
02. What’s Wrong With Me
03. Medication Nation
04. Drug Store Truck Drivin’ Man
05. The Only Time I’m Sober Is When You’re Gone
06. Cheap Wine, Cheap Ramen
07. Down The Drain
08. Sleepless Nights and Bar Room Fights
09. Friend of the Devil
10. Ten Long Years In Texas
11. I Hate Every Bone In Your Body Except Mine
12. Take Me Away

"Medication Nation" audio stream:

"What's Wrong With Me" audio stream:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).