MISERY INDEX: New Album Track Listing Revealed

December 30, 2009

Baltimore, Maryland's MISERY INDEX will enter Wright Way Studios (DYING FETUS, SLIPKNOT, MOS DEF) this Saturday (January 2) with engineer Steve Wright to begin recording its new album, tentatively titled "Heirs To Thievery", for a May 2010 release via Relapse Records. According to the band, "all day Saturday will be set aside for tweaking drums sounds, and then we start tracking drums on Sunday. . . The recording will take place from January 2 to final mixing on January 28."

"Heirs To Thievery" tentative track listing:

01. Embracing Extinction
02. Fed To The Wolves
03. The Carrion Call
04. Heirs To Thievery
05. Spectator
06. The Seventh Cavalry
07. Illuminaught
08. Plague Of Objects
09. You Lose
10. Sleeping Giants

The band will also record a bonus song for the Japanese edition of the album.

MISERY INDEX's Jason Netherton previously stated about the upcoming CD, "The thread that binds several songs lyrically surrounds ideas of hidden history, how we interpret our nation, and our idea of who we are culturally and collectively, as it is generally handed down to us in terms of icons, wars, struggles and triumph."

MISERY INDEX will embark on a tour of Australia and New Zealand next spring. The trek will kick off in early April and will also include DECAPITATED, PSYCROPTIC, and ORIGIN.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email