MISERY INDEX Prepare To Record Full-Length Debut

December 11, 2002

Baltimore, Maryland-based MISERY INDEX — featuring Jason Netherton (bass/vocals, ex-DYING FETUS),Bruce Greig (guitar, ex-DYING FETUS, TOGETHER WE FALL, NEXT STEP UP),Sparky Voyles (guitar, ex-DYING FETUS, M.O.D.) and Matt Byers (drums) — have posted the following update via their official web site:

"Presently we are locked away in our basement writing songs for the debut album. We have 8 new songs complete and 2 more in the works. We will be recording the album in March with Jean-Francois of KATAKLYSM outside of Montreal, Quebec, Canada, and we are shooting for a summer release with Nuclear Blast Records. Artwork and lyrics are also being completed, expect an album title and track listing soon. We also have the vinyl version of 'Overthrow' in stock now, which contains the five 'Overthrow' CD tracks with a second side recorded live in the studio (good sound!) at WERS Emerson College Radio, Boston (Nasty Habits). This session features 5 tracks done last April, 2002. Most are on green vinyl, very limited copies available."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email