MISERY LOVES CO. To Release 'Zero' Album In November

October 2, 2019

Swedish industrial metal pioneers MISERY LOVES CO. will release their new album, "Zero", on November 29 via Black Lodge Records. It is the band's first full-length since the critically acclaimed "Your Vision Was Never Mine To Share" arrived 19 years ago.

It's been a long wait for many fans but true art can never be forced. Upon listening to "Zero", everybody will see it was worth the wait. Musically, it's a broad range of songs but with that characteristic sound MISERY LOVES CO. has always been known for. You'll find pieces of all of rock and metal history on "Zero"; from goth to alternative rock, from ambient soundscapes to death metal. As always, it's very industrial, sometimes really heavy but always catchy.

"Zero" track listing:

01. Suburban Breakdown
02. A Little Something
03. Dead Streets
04. Only Happy When It Rains
05. Fell In Love
06. The Waiting Room
07. Would You?
08. Zero
09. One of Those Days
10. Way Back Home

You can now preview "Zero" below.

MISERY LOVES CO. released its self-titled debut in 1995 (a year earlier in Scandinavia) and soon became one of Europe's most talked-about up-and-coming metal bands. With songs like "My Mind Still Speaks" and "Kiss Your Boots", they managed to mix aggressiveness with melody and innovativeness with an impressive songwriting. Both audience and critics took the band to their hearts, and perhaps Metal Hammer said it best: "If someone were to prescribe a formula for how metal should sound in 1995, it could be described in three words — MISERY LOVES CO."

Tours and shows in both Europe and the U.S. followed with such acts as SLAYER, MACHINE HEAD, DEFTONES and PARADISE LOST. MISERY LOVES CO.'s second release, "Not Like Them", earned the band a Grammis (Swedish Grammy equivalent) in the "Best Hard Rock/Metal" category in 1998. This time Patrik's lyrics were even more personal, which is why he, to this day, gets response from people telling him how songs like "Prove Me Wrong" helped them get through bad times.

The year 2000 saw the band release its last album, "Your Vision Was Never Mine To Share", which was a huge step for the band musically. The dynamics of songs like the title track and "On Top of The World" were more impressive than ever and the band progressed in a very exciting artistic direction. Still, just a few months later, the band split up and the world became an inferior place.

Until 2016, when MISERY LOVES CO. returned to the live stage at Gefle Metal Festival (Sweden),Bloodstock (U.K.) and Brutal Assault (Czech Republic) and has since then done club shows in Stockholm, Gothenburg and Uppsala. In 2017 they also boarded the world's biggest metal cruise, 70000 Tons Of Metal.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email