MISTUR To Release Debut Album In August

Norwegian black metallers MISTUR will release their debut album, "Attende", on August 29 via Germany's Einheit Produktionen. The CD was recorded at Akkerhaugen Studio in September 2008 and was mastered by Peter In de Betou at Tailor Maid Production in Sweden.

"Attende" track listing:

01. Slaget
02. Svartsyn
03. Armod
04. Skuld
05. Mistur
06. Skoddefjellet
07. Attende

"Skuld" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.


Kenneth Mellum - Drums
Odne - Scream
Ole Hartvigsen - Bass
Espen Bakketeig - Synth/vocal
Stian Bakketeig - Lead Guitar
Andre Raunehaug - Rythm Guitar/Vocal


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).