MNEMIC's Debut Wins 'Album of The Year' At DANISH METAL AWARDS 2003

January 12, 2004

Danish "hybrid metal" act MNEMIC, featuring former INVOCATOR session drummer Brian Rasmussen and ex-MERCENARY guitarist Mircea G. Eftemie, were honored with a "Danish Metal Award 2003" in the category "Album of the Year". In addition, the group's bassist, Tomas "Obeast" Koefoed, won the award for "Best Bass Player".

The top eight Danish metal albums, as selected by "Danish Metal Awards 2003":

01. MNEMIC – "Mechanical Spin Phenomena"
02. COMPOS MENTIS - "Fragments of a Withered Dream"
03. INVOCATOR - "Through the Flesh to the Soul"
04. KONKHRA - "Reality Check"
05. MEVADIO - "Hands Down"
06. BLAZING ETERNITY - "A World to Drown In"
07. PANZERCHRIST - "Roomservice"
08. ILLNATH - "Cast Into Fields of Evil Pleasure"

The complete list of winners and runner-ups in all the categories can be viewed (in Danish only) at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email