MONGREL To Release Full-Length Debut This Month

July 1, 2006

New England-based punk/rock/metal band MONGREL will release their first full-length album, "Fear, Lies, & Propaganda", on July 7.

The release of "Fear, Lies, & Propaganda" is just the latest step in what has already been a great year for the band. Back in February the band released "Refuse", a four-song EP, which garnered them radio play on commercial radio stations such as WBCN, WFNX, WAAF, and WHEB, as well as college and Internet radio stations (such as WUML, SpiderBite Radio, and Rage Rock Radio). With 50 shows already under their belt in the first six months of the year (including concerts with the MISFITS, Dizzy Reed of GUNS N' ROSES, TRASHLIGHT VISION, and a four-day tour with former MISFITS singer Michale Graves),MONGREL will be celebrating the release of their new album with a 10-shows-in-12-days run, including eight dates with Fiend Force recording artists BLITZKID, and ending at the legendary CBGB.

The "Fear, Lies, & Propaganda" tour itinerary is:

Jul. 07 - Character's Pub - Gardner, MA
Jul. 08 - Cherry St. Station - Wallingford, CT*
Jul. 10 - Chatham Center - Chatham, MA*
Jul. 11 - Ralph's Diner - Worcester, MA*
Jul. 12 - Dover Brickhouse - Dover, NH*
Jul. 13 – Skybar - Somerville, MA*
Jul. 15 - Geno's - Portland, ME
Jul. 16 – Reflections - Chelmsford, MA*
Jul. 17 - Valentine's - Albany, NY*
Jul. 18 - CBGB's – New York, NY**


"Fear, Lies, & Propaganda" track listing:

01. I Refuse
02. Who Would Jesus Destroy
03. Shut Your Mouth (Open Your Eyes)
04. The World Loves a Tragedy
05. Bound to Crash
06. Shut Up, Get Dead
07. West Memphis Hell
08. Houdini Act
09. Immolation
10. Attribution/Retribution
11. Watching Myself Die
12. Without Mercy
13. No Gods, No Masters
14. Dyslexic Alchemist (F.I.A.A.)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).