MONSTROSITY: New Song Posted Online

February 16, 2007

Tampa, Florida-based death metallers MONSTROSITY have just completed the recording and mixing of their fifth studio release, "Spiritual Apocalypse". Recorded at Morrisound Studios, the disc features vocals from the band's newest addition, Mike Hrubovcak (VILE, DIVINE RAPTURE). Joining Hrubovcak are longtime MONSTROSITY members Lee Harrison (drums),Mike Poggione (bass),and Mark English (guitars). The release also features guest appearances from luminaries such as Kelly Shaefer (ATHEIST),Matt LaPorte (JON OLIVA'S PAIN, CIRCLE II CIRCLE),John Zahner (SAVATAGE, CRIMSON GLORY),Jason Suecof (CAPHARNAUM),and James Malone (ARSIS).

Long considered one of the leading lights of the Florida death metal scene, the band has just returned from a triumphant weekend in Mexico, playing three shows alongside MARDUK, SETHERIAL, and CATTLE DECAPITATION. The band is planning tours for the summer/fall season with an appearance at this year's Fuck The Commerce X festival. A brand new track, called "Firestorm", has been posted on the band's MySpace page.

Commented Harrison: "We've had a really crazy last few months but the final results will speak for themselves. The album turned out really sick and Mexico was a blast. We had a really cool time down in Mexico and can't wait to return. Thanks to everyone who was involved! The album is done now and we just want to get out and play."

"Spiritual Apocalypse" track listing

01. Spritual Apocalypse
02. Firestorm
03. Apostles Of The Endless Night
04. Within Divisions Of Darkness
05. The Inhuman Race
06. Remnants Of Divination
07. Illumination
08. Sacred Oblivion
09. The Bloodline Horror
10. Triumph In Black

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email