MOONSPELL: New Song 'The Last Of Us' Streaming; 'Extinct' Mediabook Cover Artwork Unveiled

January 4, 2015

Portuguese metallers MOONSPELL will release their new album, "Extinct", in March via Napalm Records. The CD was completed at Fascination Street Studio in Örebro, Sweden with producer Jens Bogren, who has previously worked with KATATONIA, AMON AMARTH, OPETH and PARADISE LOST, among others.

The first single from "Extinct", "The Last Of Us", was premiered on the Portuguese radio station Ant3na and can now be streamed below.

The cover artwork for the mediabook edition of "Extinct" was designed by Seth Siro Anton and can be seen below. MOONSPELL states: "This edition will be a two-disc edition, containing the full album, plus bonus songs remixed by our very own Pedro Paixão and a full documentary named 'Road To Extinction' which contains not only the making of of the album but as well some scientific context about 'Extinct'. A great piece that see you into the MOONSPELL studio and life!"

According to a press release, "Extinct" is "all but a musical and emotional manifesto. It puts the D of darkness back into dark metal. It's a true lesson for the new generations of goth metal about how it's played and felt with body and soul; a lesson taught by no others than our Portuguese gentlemen wolves."

"Extinct" will be made available as a mediabook, jewel case, special limited deluxe edition and LP.

"Extinct" will feature the following songs:

* "Until We Are No More (Breathe)"
* "Medusalem"
* "Funeral Bloom"
* "Domina"
* "La Baphomette"
* "The Last Of Us"
* "A Dying Breed"
* "Malignia"
* "Extinct"
* "The Future Is Dark"


Find more on Moonspell
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email