MOONSPELL: 'Scorpion Flower' Video To Premiere Next Week

April 30, 2008

MOONSPELL's video for the track "Scorpion Flower" will be premiered exclusively on the band's MySpace page on May 5. The clip is one of two (along with "Night Eternal") off the group's new album, "Night Eternal", which were shot by Ivan Colic (TYPE O NEGATIVE, SYMPHONY X, HAMMERFALL) in Belgrade, Serbia. Colic previously worked with the group on the "Memorial" video for "Finisterra".

In other news, MOONSPELL singer Fernando Ribiero has issued a new blog update on "Night Eternal" via the widget below.

The "Night Eternal" widget features the entire album stream, a "Making Of the Scorpion Flower" video (featuring former THE GATHERING singer Anneke van Giersbergen) and a blog from Fernando Ribiero.

The widget will be constantly updated directly via RSS feed, so embed it in your MySpace etc. pages, pass it on to friends, and definitely keep checking it!

"Night Eternal" is scheduled for release in Europe on May 19 and in the U.S. on June 10 via SPV/Steamhammer. The follow-up to 2006's "Memorial" was recorded at Antfarm studios in Denmark with producer Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, DARK TRANQUILLITY, HALFORD).

There will be, at first, two editions of the record: A limited double digipack with different artwork, one bonus track ("Age of Mothers"),a different version of the song "Scorpion Flower", the full album as well as a bonus DVD containing all video clips from "Memorial" plus "Finisterra" "making-of" footage and three live clips from last year's performance at the Wacken Open Air festival in Germany; plus the jewel case edition, to which the band hopes to add at least another bonus song.

"Night Eternal" track listing:

01. At Tragic Heights
02. Night Eternal
03. Shadow Sun
04. Scorpion Flower
05. Moon In Mercury
06. Hers Is The Twilight
07. Dreamless (Lucifer And Lilith)
08. Spring Of Rage
09. First Light

Former THE GATHERING and current AGUA DE ANNIQUE vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen makes a guest appearance in the song "Scorpion Flower", singing a duet with MOONSPELL frontman Fernando Ribeiro. All other female choirs were performed by the Crystal Mountain Singers, composed of Carmen Simes (AVA INFERI),Sophia Vieira (CINEMUERTE) and Patrcia Andrade (ex-VOLSTAD, now in THE VANITY CHAIR). Niclas Etelvuori of AMORPHIS played bass on the album, which features artwork by Seth Siro Anton (PARADISE LOST, SEPTIC FLESH). Band photography was handled by Edgar Keats.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email