MORIFADE: 'Empire Of Souls' Details Revealed

After a seven-year break, Swedish power metallers MORIFADE make a return to the scene with a brand new studio album entitled "Empire Of Souls". The CD was recorded at White Light Studio in Linkping and contains ten tracks featuring the band's latest additions, Kristian Wallin (vocals; ex-RISING FAITH) and Mathias Kamijo (guitar; ex-HYPOCRISY, PAIN).

Due on September 9 via Rock It Up Records, "Empire Of Souls" sees the band "once again manage to create an extraordinary, first-class power metal album while keeping all their established trademarks, like great melodies, fantastic guitar riffs, the atmospheric keyboards of the mighty Fredrik "Frippe" Eriksson and the unique vocals from the Wallin," according to a press release.

"Empire Of Souls" track listing:

01. Bleeding For Lust
02. A Cry From Void
03. Come In Blood
04. Fear Breeder
05. My Silent Serenade
06. Road Of Deception
07. Recemblance Of Hate
08. Impact Of Vanity
09. Strenght In Solitude
10. The Dark Resignation
11. A Sinister Mind (IceWarrior edition bonus track)

MORIFADE 2011 is:

Kristian Wallin (ex-RISING FAITH) - Vocals
Robin Arnell - Guitar
Mathias Kamijo (ex-HYPOCRISY, PAIN) - Guitar
Henrik Weimedal - Bass
Fredrik Eriksson (ex-TAD MOROSE) - Keyboards
Kim Arnell - Drums

MORIFADE was previously signed to Holland's Karmageddon Media (formerly Hammerheart Records), the label that issued the band's last album, "Domi<>nation" (2004).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).