MORTAL SIN Finalizing Material For Upcoming Album

Australia's MORTAL SIN have begun writing the final six songs for their upcoming CD, "Far From Extinction". The band, who are currently unsigned, hope to enter the studio in November or December for an early 2005 release.

MORTAL SIN have already showcased the first five of the new songs at recent live shows, and three new tracks are included on the band's DVD, "Out of the Darkness", which is currently only available through the band at [email protected] as the group are still looking for a distributor. Look out shortly for videos of the classic "Lebanon" and new song "Out of the Darkness" to be available for free download in mpeg format.

"Far From Extinction" will consist of between 11 and 14 songs, including the following:

01. Out of the Darkness
02. My Nightmare
03. Deadman Walking
04. Rise or Fall
05. Lost Within
06. All About You
07. Don't Talk to Strangers
08. Release the Pressure
09. Nothing to Give

Following the CD's projected January 2005 release, MORTAL SIN will begin touring again, hopefully with a spot on Australia's Big Day Out festival. A European support slot with another band is tentatively scheduled to follow in the spring. Interested agents, labels and producers can contact vocalist Mat Maurer at the above address.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).