MOTIONLESS IN WHITE: 'Devil's Night' Video Released

November 13, 2012

"Devil's Night", the new Cody Blue Snider-directed video from the Scranton, Pennsylvania-based metalcore sextet MOTIONLESS IN WHITE, can be seen below. The song comes off the band's sophomore album, "Infamous", which was released today (Tuesday, November 13) via Fearless Records.

"'Infamous' pays a lot more attention to real life, this time," explains MOTIONLESS IN WHITE lead singer Chris Motionless. "It's not about movie characters like a lot of [2010's] 'Creatures' was."

He continues, "I don't want to make music to just exist, I want to make music that makes a fucking difference. So this record is straight up, non-fiction and reflects how I feel about things being sung through not only my eyes, but those of fans and people in general.

"As much as I love not taking music entirely seriously all the time, I do feel at this point, we have an obligation to remain a band that's doing something positive and putting out the right kind of message."

He concludes by issuing this warning: "You have NO idea what you are about to hear, in the best way possible."

"Infamous" track listing:

01. Black Damask (The Fog)
02. Devil's Night
03. A-M-E-R-I-C-A
04. Burned At Both Ends
05. The Divine Infection
06. Puppets 2 (The Rain) (feat. Björn "Speed" Strid of SOILWORK)
07. Sinematic
08. If It's Dead, We'll Kill It (feat. Brandan Schieppati of BLEEDING THROUGH)
09. Synthetic Love
10. Hatefuck
11. Underdog
12. Infamous

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).