MÖTLEY CRÜE Shares Fourth Snippet From 'The Dirt' Audiobook

August 16, 2019

MÖTLEY CRÜE's official biography, "The Dirt: Confessions Of The World's Most Notorious Rock Band", was recently made available in audiobook format from HarperAudio and Dey Street Books.

"The Dirt" is the outrageous, legendary, no-holds-barred New York Times best-selling book by MÖTLEY CRÜE. Celebrate over 35 years of CRÜE with this multi-voice edition performed by Sebastian York, Roger Wayne, Fred Berman, MacLeod Andrews and Hillary Huber.

A new one-minute audio snippet of "The Dirt" audiobook is available below. The clip focuses on singer Vince Neil and the first time he was approached about joining MÖTLEY CRÜE.

Fans have gotten glimpses into the band's crazy world of backstage scandals, celebrity love affairs, roller-coaster drug addictions, and immortal music in CRÜE's autobiography "The Dirt" since 2001 when the book first came out. The autobiography of Tommy Lee, Nikki Sixx, Vince Neil and Mick Mars features the full spectrum of sin and success, as well as a cautionary tale about the rock 'n' roll lifestyle. Now, Harper Audio and Dey Street Books present "The Dirt" in audiobook format for the very first time.

Sixx told Variety that MÖTLEY CRÜE "tossed around" the idea of narrating the audiobook themselves, but "it just didn't feel right for us," he said.

He added that he and his bandmates pushed for an audiobook when "The Dirt" was first released, but in the pre-streaming audio era, there was small demand for such books on disc. "There wasn't a big enough audience to invest in it," he said. "But with technology advances, fan demand and now the movie, it was a great opportunity to release this now.”"

"The Dirt" audiobook is unabridged and retails for $29 — higher than many other audiobooks, which a HarperAudio rep explained to Variety is due to its lengthy run time of nearly 15 hours.

Click here to order from your preferred audiobook seller.

Find more on Motley crue
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).