MOTOGRATER Finalize Track Listing For Full-Length Debut

April 30, 2003

Santa Barbara, California-based quintet MOTOGRATER have finalized the track listing for their self-titled debut, due on May 27 through No Name/Elektra Records.

The album, which was mixed by producer James "Jimbo" Barton (METALLICA, RUSH, MARILYN MANSON, STONE SOUR) at Track Records studio in Los Angeles, will contain the following cuts:

01. Suffocate
02. Down
03. Prophecies (Almost Over)
04. Wrong
05. No Name
06. Collapse
07. New Design (Start Over)
08. Red
09. Mutiny
10. Get Back

As previously reported, MOTOGRATER had originally signed with COAL CHAMBER frontman Dez Fafara's Sever imprint through Beyond/BMG Records, but had eventually become free agents, thereby allowing them to link up with No Name head honcho Steve Richards at his new company.

Back in July of 2001, Fafara had the following to say about the group: "They're a five-piece act, they don't have a bass or a guitar. They play this thing called a motograter, it's an instrument that Bruce Butler of MOTOGRATER designed. It's a percussive instrument that replaces the bass and guitar in one. They're crazy, they all have shaved heads, and they paint themselves with a combo of grease, white & black paint, and dirt. It's the most raw thing I've ever seen. Wait till you see these guys, you're gonna shit!"

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email