'MTV2 Headbanger's Ball, Volume 2' Compilation: Final Track Listing Announced

July 30, 2004

Building on the success of the first "Headbanger's Ball" record released in October 2003, MTV2 and Roadrunner Records will release a second of its kind — "MTV2 Headbanger's Ball, Volume 2" — on September 28, 2004. Highlighting the best classic and current metal videos, interviews with hard rock artists, and showcasing a new breed of metal talent, the "Headbanger's Ball" series is home for the millions of hard rock fans nationwide and has inspired the wildly successful compilation CD and tour. Hosted by Jamey Jasta of HATEBREED, MTV2's "Headbanger's Ball" can be seen every Saturday night at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT.

As with the first installment, which was released in October of 2003, the "MTV2 Headbanger's Ball Volume 2" album will feature 40 tracks on 2 CDs — one disc of established acts, and one of up-and-coming street-level bands — for the cost of just one. Intent on presenting the width and breadth of the burgeoning hard rock scene, only 7 repeats from last year's volume, those 7 being artists with brand new material to contribute. The result is once again the ultimate document of hard rock circa 2004, showcasing credible, respected acts like SLIPKNOT, H.I.M., KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, LAMB OF GOD, ATREYU and UNEARTH, among others. Also included are unreleased tracks from PROBOT, TRIVIUM and LAMB OF GOD, while MEGADETH, SHADOWS FALL, KITTIE, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, CRADLE OF FILTH and 3 INCHES OF BLOOD contribute tracks from their upcoming albums.

The track listing for the double-disc is as follows:

Disc 1:

01. SLIPKNOT - "Duality"
02. KORN - "Right Now"
03. KILLSWITCH ENGAGE - "Rose Of Sharyn"
04. MEGADETH - "Kick The Chair"
05. ATREYU - "Right Side Of The Bed"
06. DROWNING POOL - "Step Up"
07. A PERFECT CIRCLE - "Weak And Powerless"
08. SHADOWS FALL - "What Drives The Weak"
09. MACHINE HEAD - "Imperium"
10. SUPERJOINT RITUAL - "Waiting For The Turning Point"
11. KITTIE - "Into The Darkness"
12. H.I.M. - "Your Sweet Six Six Six"
13. AVENGED SEVENFOLD - "Unholy Confessions"
14. LAMB OF GOD - "Laid To Rest"
15. SOULFLY - "Prophecy"
16. BLACK LABEL SOCIETY - "House Of Doom"
17. DAMAGEPLAN - "Breathing New Life"
18. IN FLAMES - "The Quiet Place"
19. FEAR FACTORY - "Archetype"
20. PROBOT - "My Tortured Soul (live from Headbangers Ball)"

Disc 2:

01. CRADLE OF FILTH - "Medusa And Hemlock"
02. UNEARTH - "The Great Dividers"
03. GOD FORBID - "Antihero"
04. THE AGONY SCENE - "We Bury Our Dead At Dawn"
05. CHILDREN OF BODOM - "Needled 24/7"
06. BLEEDING THROUGH - "Love Lost In A Hale Of Gunfire"
07. TRIVIUM - "Like Light To The Flies"
08. SATYRICON - "Fuel For Hatred"
09. HIMSA - "Rain To The Sound Of Panic"
10. 3 INCHES OF BLOOD - "Deadly Sinners"
12. EVERY TIME I DIE - "I Been Gone A Long Time"
13. BLOOD HAS BEEN SHED - "She Speaks To Me"
14. EIGHTEEN VISIONS - "Waiting For The Heavens"
15. DEICIDE - "Scars Of The Crucifix"
16. ALL THAT REMAINS - "The Deepest Gray"
17. TWELVE TRIBES - "Venus Complex"
18. THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN - "Panasonic Youth"
19. MARTYR A.D. - "American Hollow"
20. DIMMU BORGIR - "Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse"

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email