MURDER MANIFEST To Release 'Mental Surgery' In September

July 31, 2008

MURDER MANIFEST, the Dutch death metal band featuring former members of Instil, has completed work on its debut album, "Mental Surgery", with acclaimed producer and sound engineer Nico van Montfort (INSTIL, MISCREANTS, HEIDEVOLK). A September 1 release is expected.

"Mental Surgery" is the disc companion to the band's promotional download release which reached over 1,500 registered full downloads in the first week.

You can download the free eight-track promotional version of "Mental Surgery"here.

"Mental Surgery" track listing:

01. Coma
02. Philosophers Of Doom
03. The Ride To The Cold And Blue
04. Final Bastion
05. Fog And Lies
06. The Scam
07. Mental Surgery
08. Disordered Thoughts

In other news, MURDER MANIFEST has inked a tour and management deal with The Prophecy Agency. The agency states: "We're exited to work with this new brutal assault from The Netherlands. MURDER MANIFEST are determined will deliver an album that will leave people astonished as they further establish their position as one of the genre's most devastating new acts in Europe."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email