MURDERDOLLS Interviewed By U.K.'s KERRANG! Magazine

July 6, 2010

Joey Jordison and Wednesday 13 of the reactivated MURDERDOLLS recently joined the Kerrang! podcast team to talk about their new album, "Women And Children Last", and to give their opinion of the new "Twilight" movie. Watch the 10-minute chat below.

MURDERDOLLS's current touring lineup is as follows:

* Wednesday 13 (WEDNESDAY 13, GUNFIRE 76, BOURBON CROW) - Lead Vocals
* Joey Jordison (SLIPKNOT, ROB ZOMBIE) - Guitar, Backing Vocals
* Roman Surman (GUNFIRE 76, BOURBON CROW) - Guitar
* Racci Shay Hart (WEDNESDAY 13, DOPE, GENITORTURERS) - Drums
* Jack Tankersley (BULLETS AND OCTANE) - Bass

Jordison spoke to U.K.'s Metal Hammer magazine about why the old MURDERDOLLS lineup won't be returning and revealed more information about the band's latest additions.

"The old band, we didn't even know each other before it all came together," he said. "We didn't even play as a band until we were on the set of the 'Dead In Hollywood' video. It was just a case of throwing five guys into a bus and learning to become friends. It was dysfunctional, but it worked. But this time we wanted it to be a little more stable.

"It was apparent that if we were going to do the MURDERDOLLS again, we were going to do it with everything we've got."

"This time we wanted solid players.

"[Roman Surman] played the leads on the record. He's the only other one of the guys who played on the record.

"[Racci Shay Hart is] the last of a dying breed of drummers. He's like a demonic Keith Moon and that's the highest compliment I can pay somebody.

"Our bass player, Jack Tankersley, looks like he's in the SEAHAGS. He's all long black hair and tight as shit with Racci and the band now sounds exactly like I always wanted it to sound."

"Women And Children Last", the sophomore album from MURDERDOLLS, will be released on August 31 via Roadrunner Records. The CD was recorded at a studio in Hollywood Hills, California with producer Chris "Zeuss" Harris (HATEBREED, SHADOWS FALL, 3 INCHES OF BLOOD).

"Women And Children Last" track listing:

01. The World According To Revenge
02. Chapel Of Blood
03. Bored 'Til Death
04. Drug Me To Hell
05. Nowhere
06. Summertime Suicide
07. Death Valley Superstars
08. My Dark Place Alone
09. Blood-Stained Valentine
10. Pieces Of You
11. Homicide Drive
12. Nothing's Gonna Be All Right
13. Rock 'N' Roll Is All I Got
14. Hello, Goodbye, Die

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).