MUSHROOMHEAD: 'Savior Sorrow' Artwork Revealed

The cover artwork for MUSHROOMHEAD's new album, "Savior Sorrow", has been posted online at this location. Due on September 19 via Megaforce Records, the CD was produced in April 2006 by drummer Steve "Skinny" Felton and MUSHROOMHEAD at Cleveland's Filthy Hands Studios.

Commented Felton: "It's a new chapter in MUSHROOMHEAD's evolution. There are sounds on this album that sound so brutal and huge. We focused on delivering some vicious hardcore mixed with heavy melodic hooks. Lyrically, it definitely reflects where the world is at this moment in time."

MUSHROOMHEAD's follow-up to 2003's "XIII" (Republic/Universal) marks the group's recording debut with singer Waylon, who replaced frontman J. Mann in 2004.

"Waylon brings a new dimension to the band [he's] not only a great frontman, but he can also scream and sing like a chameleon, changing vocal quality to adapt to the true nature of each song," Felton said. "His versatility is remarkable."

The album's first single will hit radio in mid-August. The band will begin a world tour starting September 12, 2006.

As previously reported, a demo version of a new MUSHROOMHEAD track, entitled "Burn", was included on a FYE sampler which was given away in June exclusively with the purchase of two qualifying CDs at FYE stores. It was limited to 25,000 copies and was done in conjunction with Decibel magazine.

"Savior Sorrow" track listing:

01. 1200
02. Simple Survival
03. Stoned
04. Save Us
05. Tattoo
06. The Doubt
07. Burn
08. Pretending
09. The Need
10. Cut Me
11. The Fallen
12. Embrace The Ending


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).