MY DYING BRIDE: 'An Ode To Woe' CD/DVD Set Due This Month

April 10, 2008

Peaceville Records has set an April 28 release date for MY DYING BRIDE's "An Ode to Woe", a two-disc live CD/DVD in digibook packaging.

The show which was originally streamed on the online concert channel was filmed at the world-famous Paradiso, Amsterdam, Holland, in April 2007. The legendary venue (previous performers include NICK CAVE, THE ROLLING STONES, NIRVANA and the SEX PISTOLS) provides the perfect setting for this special gig.

The band, including newest members Dan Mullins (drums) and bassist Lena Ab, alongside original members Aaron Stainthorpe and Andrew Craighan (the lineup completed by Hamish Glencross on guitars and Sarah Stanton on keyboards),storm through renditions of favorites from as far back as their 1992 debut "As the Flower Withers", right through to latest studio album, "A Line of Deathless Kings", and not forgetting the inclusion of timeless MDB classics like "The Cry of Mankind".

The 13 tracks of bleak despair create the unparalleled atmosphere which MY DYING BRIDE has always excelled at.

"An Ode to Woe" (cover artwork) track listing (disc one CD; disc two DVD):

01. To Remain Tombless
02. My Hope, The Destroyer
03. For You
04. The Blue Lotus
05. Like Gods Of The Sun
06. Catherine Blake
07. The Cry Of Mankind
08. The Whore, The Cook & the Mother
09. Thy Raven Wings
10. The Snow In My Hand
11. She Is The Dark
12. The Dreadful Hours
13. The Forever People * (on DVD only)

Watch footage from the Paradiso concert below.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email