MY DYING BRIDE: 'Bring Me Victory' Video Released

October 9, 2009

"Bring Me Victory", the new video from U.K. doom metal legends MY DYING BRIDE, can be viewed below. The song is the title cut of the band's new EP, which is scheduled for release on October 26 via Peaceville Records. The CD was recorded at Futureworks studio in Manchester.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Bring Me Victory
02. Scarborough Fair
03. Failure (THE SWANS cover)
04. Vast Choirs (live at Graspop Metal Meeting 2008)

Commented the band: "'Scarborough Fair' is a traditional English folk song without specific origin but was made popular by SIMON & GARFUNKEL in 1966. MY DYING BRIDE's version will feature two new introductory verses written by Aaron [Stainthorpe, vocals] and will naturally feature the bands usual epic style with violins and crushing guitars.

"'Failure' was originally written by SWANS and has been a favorite within the MY DYING BRIDE camp for many years; it was only a matter of time before the band made their own version of this especially miserable number."

MY DYING BRIDE recently parted ways with violinist/keyboardist Katie Stone and replaced her with Shaun Macgowan.

The band's latest full-length album, "For Lies I Sire", was released on March 23 via Peaceville Records. The follow-up to 2006's "A Line of Deathless Kings" was recorded with longtime producer Mags.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email