MY FUNERAL To Release 'Carnal Obduction' In November

Finnish thrashers MY FUNERAL will release their debut album, "Carnal Obduction", on November 10 via Violent Journey Records. The CD was recorded at Studio Watercastle by Arttu Sarvanne and was mastered by Hannu Honkonen at Studio Noisework.

"Carnal Obduction" track listing:

01. Horn Crowned King
02. Death Attraction
03. Legions
04. God Overdose
05. Servant Of Grave
06. Call Of War
07. One-Night Kill
08. Age Of Violence
09. Zodiac Inversion
10. Tortured To Death


Ilkka Sepponen - Vocals
Joonas Kiviniemi - Guitar
Joonas Paananen - Guitar
Toni Kemppainen - Bass
Hannu Sivusuo - Drums

MY FUNERAL's last release was the "Death" EP, which came out in 2009.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).