MY RUIN Seek New Label Following Split With Snapper Music

MY RUIN are presently seeking a new record deal following a two-album stint with the UK's Snapper Music label and have reportedly completed 18 new compositions for the group's third full-length CD, which is tentatively due to surface in late 2002/early 2003. Among the tracks that are set to appear on the as-yet-untitled follow-up to A Prayer Under Pressure Of Violent Anguish are the following:

01. Hot In The House Of God
02. Spitfire
03. Burn The Witch
04. Radio Silence
05. Unmanageable
06. Nazimova
07. Stinkface
08. American Psycho
09. Weightless
10. Get Pretty
11. Grotesque

In other news, MY RUIN will be performing at The Troubadour in West Hollywood, California on June 6th and at the Roxy in West Hollywood on June 26th as part of the LA Weekly Music Awards 2002, where the band have been nominated in the category of "Best Hard Rock/Metal Band".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).