NAGLFAR: 'Pariah' Final Track Listing Revealed

June 8, 2005

Swedish black metal titans NAGLFAR have announced the final track listing for their new album, "Pariah", due in the U.S. on July 12 via Century Media Records (June 20 in Europe). The follow-up to 2003's "Sheol", "Pariah" is described in a Century Media press release as "a flawless work of iniquitous hell-spawned art filled with raging guitar riffs, bludgeoning drums, demonic vocals, that combine with haunting melodies to capture hell's eternal depravity. Battle axemen guitarists Andreas Nilsson and Marcus Norman return with their triumphantly vicious six-stringed assault, while drummer Mattias Grahn relentlessly drives the band's frenetic attack. Assuming vocal duties is founding member and bassist Kristoffer Olivius replacing Jens Rydén, who left for job-related reasons. Returning to Ballerina Studios in hometown Umeå, Sweden, where their two previous releases, 'Sheol' and 'Diabolical', were recorded, NAGLFAR have again imprisoned a monstrous leviathan. Ralph Manfreda (PUNGENT STENCH, BELPHEGOR) provides impious artwork that turns the aural assault into visual onslaught." New band photos and "Pariah"'s cover art can be viewed here. NAGLFAR will also be appearing this summer at Germany's eminent Wacken Open Air and Finland's Tuska metal festival. Complete tour dates can be viewed here.

"Pariah" track listing:

01. Proclamation
02. A Swarm Of Plagues
03. poken Words Of Venom
04. The Murder Manifesto
05. Revelations Carved In Flesh
06. None Shall Be Spared
07. And The World Shall Be Your Grave
08. The Perpetual Horrors
09. Carnal Scorn & Spiritual Malice

Check out the new NAGLFAR song, "Spoken Words of Venom", taken from "Pariah", in streaming Real Media format at

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).