NAPALM DEATH Begin Work On New CD, Prepare Live DVD

NAPALM DEATH have completed the drum tracks for their forthcoming, as-yet-untitled album at Parkgate Studios in Hastings, England (where the group's Enemy Of The Music Business CD was recorded) and are currently taking a break before returning to the facility in early July to finish up the rest of the LP for a tentative September/October release through Dream Catcher Records. Described by bassist Shane Embury as containing "some of the fastest NAPALM DEATH songs ever," the upcoming CD will include the following cuts, among others:

01. Narcoleptic
02. Farce and Fiction
03. Lowest Common Denominator
04. Per Capita
05. Continuing War On Stupidity
06. The Icing On the Hate
07. There's Only One War

In other news, NAPALM DEATH will shortly be issuing a new live DVD, entitled Punishment in Capitals, which will feature footage recorded during the band's recent headlining show at London's ULU, along with material shot at the group's show in Chile in front of a crowd of 5,000, and other, as-yet-undetermined extra footage. The tentative track listing for the London performance portion of the DVD is as follows:

01. Lucid Fairytale
02. Take the Poison
03. Next on the List
04. Constitutional Hell
05. Suffer the Children
06. Cleanse Impure
07. Politicians
08. Breed to Breathe
09. Unchallenged Hate
10. Vermin
11. The World Keeps Turning
12. Can't Play Wont Pay
13. Narcoleptic
14. Volume of Neglect
15. Hung
16. From Enslavement to Obliteration
17. Scum
18. Life?
19. The Kill
20. Deceiver
21. You Suffer
22. Cure for a Common Complaint
23. Mass Appeal Madness
24. Greed Killing
25. Instinct of Survival
26. Nazi Punks Fuck Off
27. Back from the Dead
28. Siege of Power


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).