NAPALM DEATH Guitarist's CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR: 'Eunoia' Album To Receive Physical Release

January 24, 2018

CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR, which features current NAPALM DEATH touring guitarist John Cooke, will release its new album, "Eunoia", on vinyl on March 9.

CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR formed in 2012 in the barren seaside town of Southport in the U.K., bonded together by a shared love for fast music and heavy drinking.

In direct contradiction to the album's contents, "Eunoia" means "beautiful thinking" or "well mind", neither of which are the natural descriptors for the creators of these thirteen fast and filthy tracks. The album can politely be described as a collection of intense, introspective, deeply personal — and sometimes political — diary entries; a fair representation of how CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR see the world around them.

The five musicians responsible for this audio warfare have left their fingerprints over much of the fast and/or heavy music originating out of the Northwest of England (and occasionally further afield) for many years now. To have past/present members of NARCOSIS, THE ERGON CAROUSEL, NAPALM DEATH, VENOMOUS CONCEPT, HORSE BASTARD, MAGPYES and others says more about the depths of sonic depravity that they're capable of, more so than as a claim to fame. The fetid cherry on the fucked-up cake is the production abilities of CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR drummer Tom Dring; as well as taking the reins on this recording, he has been behind the desk for the likes of VENOM PRISON, DRAGGED INTO SUNLIGHT and DAWN RAY'D — even roping the latter's Simon B in to perform violin on album closer, "Five Years".

Having released the album on a "pay-what-you-want" basis via Bandcamp towards the end of 2017, the overwhelming response has led to the band opting to release "Eunoia" physically too. The record is being pressed on 180-gram black vinyl, with matte finish inner and outer sleeves, plus a gloss A4 print of a recent shirt design. Pre-orders are currently being taken here — where you can also download the album digitally for whatever price you like, including sweet eff-all.

"Eunoia" track listing

01. Human Cry
02. Engineering Consent
03. Crime And Disease
04. Night Chant
05. Survivor's Guilt
06. Born In The Caul
07. Burning Bridges And Burning Homes
08. The All Consuming Self
09. Rat King
10. Destroying Everything You Believe In
11. Body Horror
12. On Judith's Birthday
13. Five Years


John Cooke - Guitar
Chris Reese - Vocals
Tom Dring - Drums
Adam Clarkson - Guitar
Oliver Turner - Bass

Find more on Napalm death
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).