NATION BEYOND: 'The Aftermath Odyssey' To Receive U.S. Release Next Week

March 10, 2008

Swedish progressive power metallers NATION BEYOND will release their new album, "The Aftermath Odyssey", in the U.S. on March 18 via Sensory/The Laser's Edge.

According to a press release, "NATION BEYOND began life as a side project from DEBASE guitarist Jonas Karlgren and FACE DOWN bassist Joakim Hedestedt. These two industrial/death metal bands have a multitude of releases between them on labels such as Nuclear Blast, Black Lodge and Sanctuary/Noise. It was the desire to create an epic concept album with a different musical direction that united these two talented musicians together. Using DEBASE and FACE DOWN bandmates as well as some fresh new faces, they set to work. Vocalist Nielz Lindstrom is quite a discovery. His emotion-filled delivery brings to mind EVERGREY's Tom Englund as well as DEAD SOUL TRIBE's Devon Graves. They have found the perfect counterpoint in the angelic voice of Sara Heurlin."

"The Aftermath Odyssey" is descriebd as "a dramatic tale of love, hate and betrayal set in the wake of a nuclear apocalypse. Symphonic arrangements and the use of a real choir adds a dynamic contrast to the snarling riffs and hook filled melodies. Karlgren and Hedestedt have come up with the perfect balance of power and progressive elements evoking the spirit of classic metal albums like SAVATAGE's 'Dead Winter Dead' and QUEENSRĊ¸CHE's 'Operation: Mindcrime'. This is intense, angst ridden music dripping with atmosphere that will draw you in as the story unfolds."

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email