May 22, 2003

Reunited Finnish speed/thrash metal masters NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE have completed work on a new four-track promo CD at the new Tonebox studio in Oulu. The band, who are currently unsigned, feature in their ranks the original guitar duo — Markku Jokikokko and Jukka Kyrö (BURNING POINT) — who were responsible for composing all of the group's early material, plus former ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW/current FOR MY PAIN vocalist Altti Veteläinen, CATAMENIA/DOROTHA bassist Tero Nevala and BURNING POINT drummer Jari Kaiponen.

The tracks featured on the new CD are as follows:

01. Stendhal Syndrome
02. Hate Crimes
03. Asleep at The Wheel
04. Remains Burn

NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE were one of the first speed/thrash metal bands to emerge from Finland. Their first album, "National Napalm Syndicate", came out through EMI Records in 1989.

For more information, contact the band by e-mail at [email protected]

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).